Eleanor’s blog – 3 December 2013

Hi everyone!

I’m now 2/3rds of the way through my placement and christmas is quickly approaching.

I had hoped to try and get some exam revision and assignments done whilst I’m on placement but with all the travelling it’s not been very easy. My mid-placement review went well and I have specific targets to hopefully get an okay mark for my placement. Last week I also recorded my video for my clinical exam in January, scary stuff! I chose to record carrying out a session with a client, although it could be any kind of clinical activity from teaching a group session to feeding back on a client’s progress with parents/other professionals. The task now is to make a presentation for January based on the video, about the client and why I chose to do the specific tasks. Looks like I’m going to have a busy few weeks over Christmas!

With everyone’s busy schedules and deadlines coming up, we chose this weekend to have our house Christmas celebration! We made decorations and cooked a massive dinner with all the trimmings (although we found the cauliflower that we’d forgotten about in the fridge the next day) and watched lots of Christmassy films. Everyone had a lovely day but we ended up going to sleep at about 8pm because we were all so full!
Eleanor1

Eleanor2

Eleanor3Apart from that, placement has been taking up most of my time so not done anything else particularly exciting. I’m hoping to make some time to go the Christmas Markets soon as they look amazing!

Leave a Reply

