Eleanor’s Blog – 24 May

Hello again, and it’s been another busy week in Manchester, and it’s been uncharacteristically sunny! Unfortunately for me, I’ve spent most of the time revising for my exams next week, but that doesn’t mean the rest of the city has. This week has seen a win for the University of Manchester at the annual Manchester vs Salford boat race, held at Salford Quays. The Great Manchester Run also took place this week, with 40,000 runners, both professional and amateur taking part with a 10 km route around the city. Unfortunately I was at home in Derbyshire revising away so could only watch from the TV, but it looked amazing and I wish I could have been there cheering people on, or even better, taking part!

Revision is the focus of my days at the moment, and the more I do, the less scary these exams get. They’re not bad if you go in prepared! It just so happens that my family will be moving house from my childhood home where I’ve lived for 18 years, ON THE SAME DAY AS MY FIRST EXAM. It’s going to be a stressful day to say the least! I’ll be spending the night before the exam in my flat in Manchester, then hopping on a train afterwards to go and see the new house for the first time. It’s only on the other side of my town, so it won’t be too much of an adjustment but I’m still quite sad to leave my old house for good!

It marks the end of what has been a pretty dramatic year, first my A Levels, starting University, moving away from home, changing accommodation and now my family moving house. This year has been quite hectic and sometimes challenging but I’ve still enjoyed it immensely and would recommend university to everyone.

Anyway, that’s my little rant and sales pitch over, back to the revision!

Ps, here’s a picture of a hedgehog that was in my garden this week. I missed the Great Manchester Run but at least I see woodland animals out of the kitchen window.

Leave a Reply

