Eleanor’s Blog – 17 May

Exam time is upon us again, which means I’ve been working hard trying (and in truth, mostly failing) to revise. I’ve only got 2 exams this semester which isn’t too bad, and so I’ve got a lot more chance to revise for both of them. But it doesn’t make it any easier! With lectures over, I’ve been at home in the hills this week, popping back to Manchester now and then to use the library, do some ambassador work or hand in assignments. A lot of people have stayed in Manchester until their exams, but seeing as my home is 45 minutes away and I get free food there, I’ve been there most of the time.

The end of the year means I should start thinking about packing up all my stuff in my flat, it seems like just yesterday I was moving in! The contract in halls goes on til 21st June, which is handy as it means there’s a couple of weeks after the exam period to pack up and sort everything out. I get the keys to my house on the 1st July so if I want I can be straight back to Manchester! Lucky for me I only live down the road so taking everything home for a few weeks won’t be too much of a hassle. For people with a lot further to go though, there’s summer storage options in Manchester which don’t cost too much, so you can leave anything you won’t need at home safely in Manchester until you come back for it in September 🙂

I also met up with my future housemates again this week, to decide who’ll have which bedroom in our house next year. All of them are quite big rooms, but we decided to just put numbers in a hat for who got which one. The owner of the cafe where we met in Withington took a picture of us for her Facebook page, so here’s a picture of us all feeling bit awkward having a camera in our faces. It was a nice little cafe though and I had a Mars bar milkshake which was probably one of the best things I’ve ever had in my life.

Leave a Reply

